<u>TOWN OF INTERLACHEN</u> 2024 ELECTION CAUCUS MINUTES <u>TUESDAY, JULY 9, 2024 - 5:30 P.M.</u> <u>DICKERMAN BUILDING</u>

CAUCUS CHAIRPERSON: CAROLYN MEADOWS

Chairperson Meadows called the caucus to order at 5:30pm, dispensed with the formalities and recognized that Supervisor of Elections, Charles Overturf was present.

Chairperson Meadows announced the following:

- 1) The caucus is to accept nominations for the Mayor's Seat and two (2) Council Seats for the November 5, 2024, Town Election.
- 2) Voting will be at the Interlachen Community Center located at 135 South CR 315 from 7am-7pm.
- 3) Qualifying begins at noon, Monday, August 5th and ends at noon on Friday, August 9th.
- 4) The deadline for "resigns to run" is Friday, July 26th.
- 5) Petitions are due Monday, July 29th.
- 6) Books close on Tuesday, October 7th.

Chairperson Meadows called for nominations for the Mayor's Seat.

Joni Conner nominated Richard Hanes, who accepted the nomination.

Chairperson Meadows asked three times for other nominations, there being none, the nominations for the Mayor's Seat were closed.

Chairperson Meadows called for nominations for the two Council Seats.

Judi Costanzo nominated Joni Conner, who accepted the nomination.

Linda Yonts nominated David Yonts, who accepted the nomination.

Chairperson Meadows asked three times for other nominations, there being none, the nominations for the two council seats were closed.

The Caucus adjourned at 5:35pm.